, , , ,

With the main rush of swarming now over, and only one colony overdue for it’s turn, it’s time to turn my attention to the second part of the process, which is to re-distribute those colonies. Again, this is working with the bees, in that they want to spread away from the parent colonies, and have been prevented from doing so by me putting them into hives in my field.

If you’re looking for a bee colony then read on.

So I now have at least ten hives for sale, with more possible, if the last colony decides to swarm. All of the hives contain proper colonies, with the right mix of bees, and a mix of newly mated queens, and older queens who have proven themselves over Winter.

I don’t want to sell small nuclei, as this will just leave me with the same number of colonies, but with some headed by an emergency queen, created when the bulk of the bees are sold. I can sell them as bees and frames only, but can also provide the hive if you want it.

So if you’re looking to buy some bees, read the posts on the blog, to see where they have come from, and then give me a call on 01507 588543.

I look forward to hearing from you.

All of the best